All posts by Amy Yole

V8 Dirt Modifieds Result Controversy

The V8 Dirt Modifieds were down on numbers but their racing was electrifying.  The contests were close and in the finish controversial. The winner was clear cut as Vic 19 Steven Milthorpe led from the start to finish.

Second and third place was a tight affair with Vic 16 Daryl Hickson holding off Vic 55 Trevor Perry until the very last corner. This effort caused the stewards to take a close look and interview both drivers as the cars had come into close contact.

Continue reading V8 Dirt Modifieds Result Controversy

Lights Go Out At Blue Ribbon

Twenty six NOS Sprint Cars fronted up for some extreme race car action on Saturday night (Feb 28th). The heats were hotly contested Jack Meade Vic 94 won the first heat and looked very impressive.

Australia 2 Brad Warren also won an early heat beating home Mark Balcombe Vic 6. Alan Nankerville Vic 25 beat Jeff Judd Vic11 home in the next heat. Damian Meade Vic 10 led mark Balacombe Vic 6 home in the next series of heats as did David Mckay Vic83 beating Vic 29 Dan Robson and Vic 50 Luke Weel beating home Andy Hibbert and Vic 11 Jeff Judd.

Continue reading Lights Go Out At Blue Ribbon

Darren Kanes Opposition

Darren Kane drove a calculated race to lead from flag to flag in the second last round of the Carline National Super Sedan Series at Blue Ribbon Raceway, Horsham on Friday night, extending his lead in the championship to 243 points.  Queenslander Kane led home Tasmanian Jarrod Harper, from Q15 Matt Pascoe in third and SA8 Dave Gartner.

Continue reading Darren Kanes Opposition