sra pro sprints, compact speedcars, vsc unlimited sedans plus supports


This Saturday night a great night of entertainment is sure to be had with the Sprintcars back in town along with an eager line-up of Sedan competitors across Production Sedans, Unlimited Sedans, Junior 1200cc Sedans and a small field of Compact Speedcars keen to impress.

Sprintcar action is by way of the Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria and the C & H Trucking Pro Sprints series which this weekend includes nominations from Domain Ramsey, Jordan Rae, Paul Solomon, Daniel Storer from Portland, Matthew Symons, and Charles Hunter. Pro Sprint competition is becoming hugely popular with more competitors committing to the category weekly. Many of the competitors choosing to compete with Chevrolet LS engines.

Production Sedans have attracted the largest field they have had at Blue Ribbon Raceway for the summer with Jamie Pumpa, Ian Calderwood, Stuey Robinson and Dehne Sparrow amongst the visitors to do battle with Horsham’s own Dean Hughes, Shaun Queale, and Katelyn Eltze. Sparrow is in a new car and Jamie Pumpa is back in action and they could be at the front of the field head-to-head with Horsham’s contingent keen to take a home track victory.

Junior race driver talent will be on track in the form of the Junior 1200cc Sedan class. Horsham’s Rebecca Johnstone will compete on her home track against racers coming from as far as Wonthaggi and Wangaratta. Arthur Hutchinson is the number one driver of the class and he meads Braiden Webster, Bryce Leek, Chase Doherty and Riley Taylor in the line-up. Arthur Hutchinson is the top driver of the class, however others in the field are getting close to securing a victory, it could be this weekend.

Some local businesses have come together to sponsor the Junior 1200 Sedans in order to encourage the families from South Gippsland, South East Melbourne, Yarra Ranges, Eastern Suburbs and Bendigo, and Werribee to come into town.

Horsham Motor Sports Club wish to thank
Tom’s Custom Creations
Ricochets Run
Grayz Creations
J & D Cleaning Services

Horsham’s only Unlimited Sedan racer Danny Smith will do battle against a handy line-up in the mostly V8 Sedan class. Corey McDonald, Trav Ramsdale, Peter Farley, Trent Susol, and Sean Lister just some of the drivers in the big powerful Unlimited class that fans will enjoy. Smith from Lake Clear took the win last time the class was in town and is aiming for two from two for the season at his own club.

Compact Speedcars have a small field this time around. Australian champion Justin Paull, Victoria number 2 Trevor Perry, plus Mark Cecil and Tania Hallett are amongst entries in the mostly Yamaha R1 and Suzuki GSXR powered machines.

The event starts at 5:30pm and the gates to the public open at 4:30 whilst the pit gate to entrants opens 11am. No BYO as we have a licenced bar on site. All the action is at 1650 Blue Ribbon Road, Kalkee

Admission prices are Adults $25, Pensioners $20, Students aged 12 to 16 $15 kids under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket of two adults, and two children above the age of 12 to 16 is $60. Members with proof of membership receive a $5 discount on their entrance fee. Cash only, Eftpos is available.

Horsham Speedway Club would like to acknowledge the following club supporters;
Ace Radio Network
Burson Auto Parts Horsham
Bondy’s Contractors
Bigham Truck Repairs
Carman’s Towing and Windscreens
Crop Opti
Dooen Hotel
Horsham Auto Wreckers
Horsham Injector Service
Johnsons Merchandise
Mick Harrison Signs
Petrogas Horsham
Simpson Fire Motorsport Safety
Westonvic Waste
Wilken Group
Wimmera Bakery Dimboola
Wimmera Bearings
Wimmera Mail Times
Wimmera Security Service

Domain Ramsey – Victoria 2
Paul Solomon – Victoria 7
Steven Horton – VA 8
Jordy Rae – Victoria 9
Sam Wren – Victoria 19
Dale Walsh – Victoria 24
Eddie Lumbar – New South Wales 36
Daniel Storer – VA 43
Matthew Symons – VA 70
Andy Hibbert – VA 71
Charles Hunter – Victoria 73
David McKay – VA 83

Katelyn Eltze – Horsham 5
Dean Hughes – Horsham 10
Ian Calderwood – Portland 13
Colby Hammond – Hamilton 17
Jamie Pumpa – Portland 23
Shaun Queale – Horsham 29
Stuey Robinson – Colac 36
Haydn Riley – Hamilton 50
Heath Riley – Hamilton 72
Belinda Taylor – Ballarat 80
Dehne Sparrow – Hamilton 91

Libby Ahearn – Goulburn Valley 4
Braiden Webster – Alexandra 5
Rebecca Johnstone – Horsham 7
Elizabeth Flavell – Laang 11
Ella Sheedy – Drouin 21
Dayne Murdoch – Alexandra 22
Riley Taylor – Daylesford 22
Bryce Leek – Drouin 29
Chase Doherty – Nyora 31
Eliza Taylor – Daylesford 52
Arthur Hutchinson – Daylesford 58
Xander Baxter – Nagambie 69
Holly Hutchinson – Daylesford 80

Sean Lister- Redline 4
Trent Susol – Redline 7
Peter Farley – Bendigo 12
Danny Smith – Horsham 19
Peter Camilleri – Bendigo 23
Stan Brown – Drouin 23
Corey McDonald – Mount Beauty 37
Tim Williams – Geelong 46
Gavin Ough – Geelong 55
Trav Ramsdale – Nyora 99

Justin Paull – Australia 1
Mark Cecil – Victoria 7
Tania Hallett – Victoria 15
AJ Wiles – Victoria 32
Aaron Stubbs – Victoria 43
Trevor Perry – Victoria 55

Written by
Dean Thompson
DMT Sports Media
For Horsham Motor Sports Club Inc

Leave a Reply